Arrived in Taipei, Taiwan

Boom! It was right there underneath the desk in the Taipei hotel room.  I ignored it on the first night. I took a picture of it on the second night..and now, I’m writing about it.  Who would think of putting something like that in a hotel room of a traveler?  Especially, when their food is so excellent and it’s all about ordering multiple dishes to share, having no idea how much you’ve actually eaten.  Maybe that’s what you’re supposed to do.  Come back each night and see how much you’ve eaten? It’s just too brutal.  So..for the first time in two months, I dug up my gym clothes from the bottom of my suitcase and got ready for a workout.  All that beer in Germany, all-you-can-eat cruise and carbs in Japan…argh!  Oh yeah, so Taipei has been great so far except that the only thing that’s been on my mind is that hideous orange thing..I guess it was about time to put a damper on my none-stop-eating fest.  hmmm….

This entry was posted in Asia, Taiwan. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Arrived in Taipei, Taiwan

  1. Mark says:

    Saw the pics from Caribbeans.. All said.

Leave a Reply

