Spicy Chinese Food!

When was Chinese food so spicy?? I was sweating and drinking water like mad today. I admit I don’t have a high tolerance for spicy food but still, I don’t remember Chinese food being so spicy. Did I really stick to americanized Chinese food all this time? Really!? Well, my Australian Caucasian co-worker, who travels all over asia, sat and ate through the meal without a sweat and called me a gwah-low..WTF, I’m a banana? No! having an identity crisis..

This entry was posted in Asia, Taiwan. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spicy Chinese Food!

  1. Kristen says:

    Earthquake in Japan… Phew… Glad to know you arrived in TW safe and sound girl!

Leave a Reply

