Toughing it out in Mexico City

Not from the violence, but from boredom! I am literally driven to and from the hotel and the office everyday. The furthest I’ve gone was the hotel driveway and all my pictures are from INSIDE of the car (many of which I had to delete because it was just a blur) Everyday, I talk about wanting to try some of the street vendors’ drinks and food (they look so yummy!) only to be told by my co-workers that I will get sick..so sad.

Seriously, I haven’t seen anything dangerous. Heavy traffic, yes. Heavily armed policemen, yes. Graffiti, yes. Also, my stomach is tough enough, get me some of that fruity drink!!!

This entry was posted in Mexico, North America. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Toughing it out in Mexico City

  1. Maheen M says:

    Hang in there! When are you back home?

Leave a Reply

