Brazilian Food

I’ve noticed that depending on where I go, I either gain or lose weight..

Germany=lose
Japan=gain
Taiwan=same
US=gain
Mexico=best place to diet
Brazil=best place to get fat

It depends on whether or not I like the food and I love Brazilian food! Well, not all of it(no beans, rice and mystery meat, please) but most of it. Also, they’re all about the all you can. It’s mostly buffet styles or serve you until you say ‘stop!’. The bars are the worse..they continue filling your glass or bringing you a new drink..I learned it the hard way. ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyways, my top three favorite food:

1. Brazilian steak house or grill house

Awesome grilled meat carried and sliced directly on your plate by young Brazilian men. They have everything! Chicken, pork, beef..chicken heart is one of their specialties that you must try…at least once. Some people love it or some hate it. I preferred the baby beef. So juicy! ๐Ÿ˜‰ These places are everywhere so a must-try when you’re in brazil.

20110919-092012.jpg 20110919-092454.jpg

2. Cheeeeese please

People talk about Parisian cheese…but no one told me about the cheese in brazil. They are delicious! Especially, mozzarella cheese on top of a pizza slice..yum! They pile it on like it’s the only topping available. It’s about centimeter thick!

20110919-094224.jpg

3. Chocolate Pizza

Keeping the theme of pizza..brazilians seem to love their pizza. I am even told that pizza is invented in Sao Paulo..(ok, I fell for it. They had a believable story about how the Italians came to brazil and invented pizza then took it back to Italy.. :P) Anyways, they put everything on the pizza. Bananas, pineapples, My favorite? Chocolate Pizza! I wasn’t really convinced when I heard it was good…but when I saw it and swallowed the whole piece in a second, I was convinced. The secret is the thick layer of chocolate. It’s not nutella. It’s an actual chocolate bar melted with butter and some other secret ingredient. The pizza crust topped with a nice thick layer of chocolate, a scoop of vanilla ice cream and slices of fresh strawberries…..Mmmmmm.. ๐Ÿ™‚

20110919-094318.jpg

This entry was posted in Brazil, South America. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Brazilian Food

  1. Maheen M says:

    Makes me want to go to Brazil now! Can you smuggle some chocolate pizza back for me please?

  2. Al says:

    Italians took pizza from china :p

    You look like you are having a blast! Is it that cold? You’re eating and being served but you have a jacket and scarf on? Looks like you are eating in a freezer. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. XIAO PO says:

    death by choclate

Leave a Reply

